The Labotryas’s personal brand profile

101
Vitaliy 'Labotryas' Mukha

Specially for his column on the Dynamo Kyiv Esports official website, a marketer Leon The Alien has spoken of the personal brand of the team e-football player Vitaliy ‘Labotryas’ Mukha.

“What do you know about David Beckham? Most know that he was great at free kicks and advertised underwear. A smaller number of people realize his immense importance for the MLS development (being a player), and hope for a new breakthrough of the league cap (as a team co-owner).

I’ve once described, how sorry I was for David when I saw him in the summer of 2017 in The Late Late Show with James Corden. The built image quickly collapses when there arises the need to go a bit beyond a mere small talk.

David Beckham

It is understandable that Beckham has been paying more attention to his career than to his learning. Moreover, he has always had beside him a reliable support in the person of Victoria Beckham. Some openly give her all the credit for David’s successes outside the football field.

Nevertheless, time goes by. David Beckham himself admits that he’s decided to grow old in a comfortable environment. In other words, David has finally got tired of earning money by his appearance. Especially, when the appearance begins to fade, and staying in shape requires increasingly more energy and time.

It’s great when an athlete has the brand as strong as that of Beckham, which allows him to earn in different spheres even after the end of his career. Except David Beckham’s story is too unique.

We will not describe a large number of sad stories related to the athletes’ unpreparedness for the after-sport life. Many e-athletes are in this regard in a more advantageous position.

The overall level of development and, on average, lower incomes, help e-athletes not to go off the rails, as often occurs in the football world. Of course, the esports as a whole benefits from this. And, frankly speaking, it is just pleasant to talk with a normal person who adequately perceives the world around.

Separately, one can single out the Dynamo Kyiv Esports e-football player Vitaliy ‘Labotryas’ Mukha. I’m sure, many are already familiar with Labotryas’ results and his game style. E-football players do not just get TV ratings at the level of good Ukrainian Premier League matches. Constant comebacks with goals in the final seconds—isn’t that what the audience needs?

Labotryas

Not many e-football players can boast of such a unique style of playing. Add to this excellent tactical understanding, and the recipe for an ideal e-football brand is ready. After all, commentators will not give an e-football player the nickname The King of the Last Minutes just like that.

To create an excellent personal brand, only that would be quite enough. But in addition, Vitaliy ‘Labotryas’ Mukha is pleasant and easy to communicate (even amidst other pleasant and simple top e-football players).

Vitaliy calmly repeats for the hundredth time the answers to the same questions. One can only envy such endurance. But it helps Labotryas not only in his life, but also in gaming moments. I mean, can you pull yourself together and beat the top opponent, whom you’ve lost to in the first match 0:3? And Labotryas can do it.

Look at the way Vitaliy talks about e-football. On the emerging e-football market, there is clearly lack of such characters.

At that, he isn’t hastening, as is the trend right now, to criticize the game and developers. On the contrary, even while discussing the flaws, Labotryas always pays tribute to EA SPORTS. With all the negative aspects, FIFA 18 developers are really trying not only to make the game better, but also to build a high-quality community.

Based on the understanding of Vitaliy ‘Labotryas’ Mukha’s personality, the most logical decision was to demonstrate the expert component. In the era of content marketing flourishing, at the first stage, it has been decided to demonstrate Vitaliy’s expertise in the form of a column on professional subjects.

In difficult and incomprehensible situations, we are constantly looking for expert opinions from friends whom we can trust. And it does not matter whether we are talking about a new phone or about choosing the optimal FIFA squad.

In order to be closer to the audience on the emerging e-football market, Labotryas regularly helps FIFA fans make the right choice. And he does that without moralizing, as that’s the type of person Vitaliy is in real life. Besides, he also has accounts on Instagram and Twitter.

The professional e-football player’s life is full of constant games and training. Therefore, in the life of every professional e-athlete, sooner or later there arises the need to make an extremely important decision: to be David Beckham or Lionel Messi.”

Персональный бренд Labotryas’a в разрезе

280
Виталий 'Labotryas' Муха

Маркетолог Леон Зэ Алиен специально для своей колонки на официальном сайте Dynamo Kyiv Esports рассказал о персональном бренде киберфутболиста команды Виталия ‘Labotryas’ Мухи.

“Что вы знаете о Дэвиде Бекхэме? Большинство знает, что он классно исполнял штрафные и рекламировал нижнее белье. Меньшее количество людей осознают важность персоны Бекхэма в развитии MLS (будучи игроком), и надежду на новый прорыв потолка лиги (в качестве совладельца команды).

Как-то я уже описывал, насколько жалко мне было Дэвида, попав на него летом 2017 года в The Late Late Show with James Corden. Выстроенный образ быстро разрушается на фоне необходимости немного выйти за рамки простого светского разговора.

David Beckham

Вполне понятно, что Бекхэм уделял больше внимания карьере, чем обучению. Тем более у него всегда рядом была надежная опора в виде Виктории Бекхэм. Некоторые открыто взваливают все заслуги Дэвида за пределами футбольного поля на нее.

Тем не менее время идет. Дэвид Бекхэм сам признает, что решил стареть в комфортных условиях. Иными словами Дэвиду окончательно надоело зарабатывать внешностью. Тем более, когда внешность начинает сдавать, а для поддержания формы необходимы все большие затраты энергии и времени.

Отлично, когда у атлета есть такой же сильный бренд, как у Бекхэма, позволяющий зарабатывать в разных сферах даже после окончания карьеры. Только вот история Дэвида Бекхэма уж слишком уникальна.

Не будем описывать большое количество грустных историй, связанных с неготовностью спортсменов к последующей за спортом жизнью. Многие киберспортсмены находятся в этом плане в более выигрышном положении.

Общий уровень развития и в среднем меньшие доходы помогают киберспортсменам не слетать с катушек, как это случается в футбольном мире. Безусловно, от этого выигрывает и киберспорт в целом. Да и, прямо скажем, бывает просто приятно поговорить с нормальным человеком, адекватно воспринимающим мир вокруг.

Отдельно можно выделить киберфутболиста Dynamo Kyiv Esports Виталия ‘Labotryas’ Муху. Уверен, многие уже знакомы с результатами и манерой игры Labotryas’а. Без весомых причин киберфутболисты не собирают рейтинги телетрансляций на уровне хороших матчей УПЛ. Постоянные камбэки с голами на последних секундах — разве не это нужно зрителям?

Labotryas

Не многие киберфутболисты могут похвастаться столь неповторимой манерой игры. Добавьте к этому отличное тактическое понимание — рецепт идеального киберфутбольного бренда готов. В конце концов, комментаторы не станут одаривать киберфутболиста прозвищем “Король последних минут” просто так.

Для создания отличного персонального бренда уже только этого хватило бы с головой. Однако в дополнение Виталий ‘Labotryas’ Муха приятен и прост в общении (даже на фоне приятных и простых других топ-киберфутболистов).

Виталий спокойно повторяет по неизвестно какому разу ответы на одни и те же вопросы. Подобной выдержке можно лишь завидовать. Но она помогает Labotryas’у не только в жизни, но и в игровых моментах. Вот вы можете собраться и пройти топ-соперника, которому проиграли в первом матче 0:3? А Labotryas может.

Посмотрите, как Виталий рассуждает о киберфутболе. На зарождающемся киберфутбольном рынке таких кадров явно не хватает.

При этом он не спешит, как это сейчас модно, критиковать игру и разработчиков. Наоборот, даже обсуждая недоработки, Labotryas всегда отдает должное EA SPORTS. При всех негативных моментах разработчики FIFA 18 действительно пытаются не только сделать игру лучше, но и построить качественное комьюнити.

Именно с основой на понимании личности Виталия ‘Labotryas’а Мухи самым логичным решением было продемонстрировать экспертную составляющую. В эпоху процветания контент-маркетинга, на первом этапе было решено продемонстрировать экспертность Виталия в виде ведения колонки на профессиональную тематику.

В трудных и непонятных ситуациях мы постоянно ищем экспертное мнение у знакомых и не совсем знакомых, которым мы можем довериться. И вовсе не важно, говорим ли мы о новом телефоне, машине или о выборе оптимального состава в FIFA.

Для того, чтобы быть ближе к аудитории на зарождающемся киберфутбольном рынке, Labotryas регулярно помогает любителям FIFA делать правильный выбор. Без нравоучений, ведь такой и есть Виталий в жизни. А еще у него есть страницы в Инстаграме и Твиттере.

Жизнь профессионального киберфутболиста насыщена постоянными играми и тренировками. Поэтому в жизни каждого профессионального киберспортсмена рано или поздно возникает необходимость сделать крайне важное решение: быть Дэвидом Бекхэмом или Лионелем Месси”.